E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

July 16, 2004

Sugar

I wake up with the sounds of baby chirping like a loud bird around 6am. My back still hurts from lifting him up and down all day, it�s getting to the point it feels like someone has stuck a couple of extra foreign plates in between the vertebrae.

I picture my back all warped & twisted in impossible positions. I have flashes of strange images all through out the morning; this one at the moment has my back leaking yarn in multi forms, shapes and colors. The back feels like one continuous charlie horse even when I�m asleep. If my minor pain causes this much discomfort I can�t imagine how much pain Frida Kahlo must�ve endured.

I make coffee in the morning for Chris. He takes 2 of natural cane turbinado sugar. I always look at pretty little bits of sugar & stare at the box, it looks sparkly even on the picture.

I put the baby down for a nap after Chris runs off to his own world. I put up a big stink last night after throwing the cellphone onto the couch as if it was a giant roach. At the end of extra LONG yesterday, Carolyn somehow got a hold of me & yammered on phone for half an hour. I lost it after that & somehow proceeded to clean with built up stress. Ouch, my back. Maybe I need a shrink, I am tired of being Dr. Phil to various phone personalities.

Back to this morning; I wish I could be somewhere peaceful. I could sit on a Sugar Beach & spend one day of eternity. I need to book my spa.


Just sweet sugar & cream.


* * It feels warm sitting on sugar, the sun shines down but the pieces don�t seem to melt. It still tastes sweet. Scoops and handfuls land onto the pile with ringing sounds. * * * *

Then the baby wakes up from his nap. Have I ever heard such a loud cry before? No. My little bunny is the loudest of them all. Honestly, I feel cranky when the baby is. Then I pick up the sleepy baby & he lays his head onto my shoulder with small tears in his eye. I kiss the little cheeks and then he is sweeter than sugar. He is my little sugar land.


We are off to Babies R Us.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops