E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

July 21, 2004

WONG DONG

If you have a baby, especially a chunky, chubby & deliciously muffin-ey one like mine, it is inevitable to get some type of back pain. Only mine has lasted close to 3 weeks with pains radiating onto the legs and stomach like magnified pre menstrual cramps. It feels so uncomfortable that I cannot put any pressure onto my stomach muscles therefore looking like a frog with extra skin hanging out. I am still a size 4 but after the baby, I wear things extra low on my belly. Abercrombie is good for that. (And those 2 inch miniskirts, for someone else.) The low waistline is just so I don�t have to think about how much extra skin exists on my �new� body. I feel like one of those fake dead chicken toys made with stretchy plastic.

Anyway, yesterday I went to see a doctor at Lahey Clinic. My regular doctor, Dr. Wong, who is a halfsie but looks full blownsie, was on vacation and Dr. Dong, who is a full Chinese was filling in. I thought I had misheard the secretary while scheduling my appointment.

Secretary: "Ok, your appointment is at 2:15pm with Dr. DONG."

"You mean Dr. WONG?"

Secretary: "Dr. DONG"

"My doctor is Dr. Ed WONG. W as in Wow."

Secretary: "Dr. WONG is on vacation & Dr. DONG is taking his patients."

"Oh. Ok, sorry. So it�s Dr. DONG at 2:15pm."

Secretary: �Yes, 2:15 with Dr. DONG today.�

While driving to the clinic I sang: �Wong Dong Wong Dong Wong Dong Wong Dong�

William liked it. I was afraid I would adress the doctor with the wrong "_ONG".

Chris laughed when I shared the story. He couldn't believe there were two doctors with their last names meaning penis in one clinic.

My appointment was a mess since William was running around the room swaying from side to side. I, with the blue paper robe that was about to fall off, was busy chasing him & bribing him with animal crackers while Dr. Dong showed me how to pick things up using the proper posture. William got extra nervous when the Dr. had me lay on my back & started lifting my legs. I am glad I didn�t wear a �small� underwear.

William bowed his little head when Dr. Dong was finally done. The stiff Chinese Dr. then smiled and looked like a whole different person. �Oh, he does that REEeeeeeL well.� We waved good bye to Dr. Dong.

I came home with a bottle of horse pills. 600mg Advil staring at me from the bottle & it feels like the right time to take one as lunch, they�re so big. I should have gotten a session of acupuncture. I SHOULD get it just so Chris stops threatening to hang me upside down on some machine at �Relax the back� store. Apparently it will give me a moment of agony then happiness. Sounds a lot like Crack to me.

On Thursday I will be making a trip to NYC for a recording session. This will be my first time leaving William with someone for an entire day. I am nervous and excited at the same time. I am looking forward to sitting on Amtrak business class with a good book. BUT my heart will be with baby William & small hope for a pair of new shoes from CD that happens to be on sale. Right.... CD never goes on sale.

What a beauty.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops