E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

August 06, 2004

Big Red Clown

I have acquired 2 more repertoires to my test drive list. X3 and 330i. X3 was probably the most fun test drive because we took the baby and husband in the back seat. Through the rearview mirror I saw my husband�s excellent set of 12 toother smile as he made the stupidest jokes regarding how great the car was. (When he's happy, Chris begins making comments like a balloon leaking air, very gibberish.) He said he would take �this� car even if it had a big red clown sitting in between the driver and passenger seats. (Scott the sales rep. didn�t make any kind of a face at this joke. Apparently he in his own right is pretty cocky himself, or totally BORING.) I rolled my eyes but I had my own 9+ish toother smile.

The little 4x4 handled incredibly well, the size seemed a bit small but very cozy and handy at the time. I think I still would prefer X5. I wish they�d come out with some smart idea for a car so one can put 2 babies in the back and still seat 2 more adult passengers. Chris took the car for a drive half way as he changed his facial expressions from the idiotic beaming smile to �See how cool a driver I am? Look how great I handle a BMW�. He continued making the cockiest face imaginable while I took my turn beaming my pathetic 9+ toother in the backseat.

*It sucks to have a small mouth sometimes. It�s not that I want Julia Robert or Jennifer Garner�s mouth. Frankly theirs are pretty humongous and kind of gross. Eww. I like Gwyneth Paltrow�s teeth. I should get tooth veneer. Is that bad for your teeth?*

Anyway, like my mom says �It�s a really GOOD THING Chris doesn�t have a full set of hair because can you imagine how cocky he would be then?� I laughed a lot because she�s right.

My dad used to say �What do you mean Chris doesn�t have hair, he has hair!� He refused to admit that Chris was �bald� basically. Then one day Dad looked at Chris and said �Where does your forehead begin?

We all had outies from laughing so hard.

Punjab or whatever his name is calling us from Toyota a lot. The BMW folks don�t bother you so much, they let you crawl back to do the buying & sit back. Actually, that�s not entirely true since we�ve gone to 2 separate BMW dealers. One was a major dealer in Boston full of Massholes who treat their vehicles and clients like factory workers or crayons being produced in masses. I felt like a sardine sitting around in their office, they may as well sell Geo Metros there. Not very nice & pushy.

I�ve been complaining so much lately to my husband, I build it all up and complain when he gets home. Chris never gets a break but he did bark �STOP COMPLAINING� last night. I laughed because my husband is so gentle.

"................."

Okay, I think my behaviour is ridiculous, too.

That doesn�t mean things are going to change so I told him to close his fish mouth.

I love my husband, he's the best.

Freaky

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops