E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

August 10, 2004

Eloise

11.30am - Drove for half an hour to return the Honda CRV in the Boonies somewhere. This massive used car dealer was across the street from a juvenile prison facility. Was it a coincidence? In Framingham everyone looked like they were from the Pirates of the Caribbean movie.

1.20pm - Chris stopped home to find the 2nd set of keys but no such luck. After chitchatting with the receptionist, I figured it would be best to keep our mouths shut about the missing keys. Meanwhile, I left my set of keys in the public bathroom by mistake causing myself a mild heart attack.

1.30pm - We are done with the Honda CRV, it was a surprisingly fast drop off system. Either that or that Carmen lady really did like my husband.

2.30pm - Dropped Husband back at work & practiced stick shift on his M3 to make sure I still remembered how to drive stick.

For the next couple of hours baby and mommy wasted time at Toy stores and Grocery shop. Bought toy tool set for the baby, jersey sheets for our bed & groceries including 4 hot Italian sausages for pasta dinner.

4.30pm - Drove back to Chris' work, drank free sodas & played peek-a-boo with William for almost an hour.(Feeling horrible, so far the baby has only taken a one 30 minute nap.)

5.20pm - Chris finally emerges from upstairs descending the steps like a big man-ish angel who�s extra cocky. We get in the car and started driving somewhere.

6.30pm - Found ourselves at BMW of Peabody but Mr. Seaman (oooops!) apparently left at 6pm therefore missing a last minute sale completely.

Chris makes more jokes about his name. (At this point I am thinking, 'Could there be a reason why S. Seaman isn't here? Could this be a sign?') I doubt it but I am thinking that probably because I am having such a hard time making a decision as usual. This time I thank my husband who I swear keeps making these very meaningful facial expressions whenever I talk about cars. He's right I make stuff up & freak myself out at times. Okay, so I do it frequently. I�m totally self conscious, I feel guilty, I feel spoiled & I am annoyed I even have to make a choice at this point. Who soved a 4 Runner in my face from the beginning anyway?

Ugh�. So it's a nice car, I like the gadgets inside. I don�t like the fact that everyone drives it or would like to. That includes our next door neighbor, she would if she could. She buys a lot of things that I own including Hamptons bag from Coach and sometimes flips my son's labels to see what he's wearing. Anyway, the beige 4 Runner completely suits our next door neighbor.

We drove towards Ira Toyota when suddenly it was time for dinner.

7pm - We sat down for Tennessee Barbeque. Chris has his usual half a chicken with three sides of potatoes, corn bread and cucumber salad which they messed up & switched with green beans. I had 4 piece Memphis ribs with potatoes, dirty rice and macaroni and cheese hoping the baby would have some.

Okay, I also drank a beer. The entire time I thought husband had a scheme to make me drunk enough to go buy the Toyota.

Okay, so I�m a bit neurotic this evening.

7.45pm - Drove into Ira Toyota & found Pankaj the salesman. He's awfully happy to see us again & got keys to a grey special edition 4 Runner for us to have a last look before making our decision.

No decisions tonight.

9pm - Finally home. Asked Chris if he wanted to change a diaper or put the groceries away. He'd rather deal with the groceries but wonders if those 4 hot Italian sausages are still edible after sitting in the hot trunk for more than 5 hours.

Is that unsafe? They probably are cooked by now.

10pm - At this point I don't like either X3 or 4 Runner. I don't want a new car & I'm so tired of forcing myself to make a decision on a car. Chris probably thinks I'm a blabber mouth who's totally spoiled.

Fiona was right, I am Eloise.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops