E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

August 14, 2004

Don�t ask

My behavior shouldn't surprise anyone at this point, afterall I admit I can be the biggest brat. However I laugh everything off after I fume. heh heh... I have no idea why we did what we did. Lexus was never in the picture, never in the list of car candidates until today. Today of course being the D Day for wife's new car. I had my mind & body set on BMW X3 like some granola person communicating with plants & knew the exact car I was going to get. It was sitting in the BMW lot right there, waiting for me this morning.... along with Mr. Seaman the salesman. On our way to what I thought was our BMW dealer, I chat with dad on the phone who happens to blurt "Oh you're going to get a car today? Don't get an expensive car." It made me think then mildly cringe with guilt but I was trying to blow off the guilty feeling with some kind of meditation & self chant. However, apparently it made Chris think as well. What the EFF?, HE is not supposed to think, he�s the husband who wants to get me what I want. Isn't he? or shouldn't he be? Or apparently he�s too wishywashy in this particular car decision making department because apparently I shouldn't have told him what my dad had said. Chris all of a sudden asked which car dealer we were going to, as if Toyota was still in the running. At this point the feeling was pretty aggravating. It seemed as though Chris had his 100th second thoughts about the X3. So after my brattiest inconsolable bad mood/tone of voice we somehow drove out of the BMW lot towards Toyota dealers. On our way he somehow (I wonder how) sensed my state & at the same time noticed a Lexus dealer. WHY? I don't know. We drove in & I don't know what exactly happened but I test drove an 'it'. Thought it was way too cushy, not like the BMW which hugs the road & is stiff & amazing fun to drive. Anyway, I have a new car now. A 2004 Lexus RX 330. It's white and beautiful. I have other feelings about a certain person. Mainly someone whose name begins with a C, but I won't get into that because this C person got the dealers to install a DVD player in my new car with his bargaining tactics. I have an unexpected surprise of a car. I am happily confused tonight. It could be MaiTai though.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops