E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

August 18, 2004

Show Off

My parents have been visiting us this week & we are here doing beach time these days. Water was extra freezing today making us think we lost our feet in the water. However, being a showman & probably inspired by the summer Olympics swim team, dad dove right in.

Everyone else had fish eyes staring at him. fyi; Fish Eye is when your stare is still & glossy with tears welling up like a dead fish. One most often gets these when tired or shocked. If you happen to have one tear drop dribbling down your face, that would add to the drama.

By the way, I love watching the Olympics. Those swimmers (boy ones) are totally amazing (holy cow) to look at. Underwater shots of butterfly are totally sexy but I guess that's not the point of swimming. How do they do that anyway? The Australians (Ian Thorpe) have been particularly NICE. Update; I just watched the rerun of Men's all around gymnastics. For a little while I thought Koreans would win however, Mr. Hamm pulls a miracle at the very last moment after falling flat on his ass on an earlier event. How disappointing, especially after I heard his gender deceiving voice. Update; Resulting in a dramatic mistake following judges' error on the score, the Bronze medalist should have won the Gold medal if the score was added up correctly. HOW DISAPPOINTING!

On our way home we picked up some live lobsters at the Ipswich Fish Company. I've never been a big lobster fan unless they were embroidered onto canvas bags & skirts. I feel horrible putting them into boiling water. I've never done it & I'm making my husband do the honors tonight as well.

*sniff*

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops