E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

August 30, 2004

So good to be the Wife

Last Friday afternoon, I finally made a visit to my new spa in Lexington. Yea ha to my special husband who got me a fat little gift certificate for wife's well being. I walked in and was greeted by the most luxurious scents. I put on the robe & flip-flops then sat sipping orange & cucumber waters; Then forgot about the world outside the little spa doors and waited for the skin care consultant.

What began as a regular spa facial ended up an aromatherapy facial. I can never seem to pass up a Decleor facial. Their skin products are like Alpo for the hungry dogs. Unfortunately my laziness with sunscreen led me to some sun damage after having a baby; even though I tan nicely I have learned not to be too cocky with sun care. After the facial consultant's brief sun preach, I passed out on a bed while being pampered.

LAAAAAA~~~~ When I opened my eyes, I thought I was in one of the Dr. 90210's offices. (Did you see this one teenager's nose job last episode? It came out so beautifully.) My skin glowed with happiness from all that skin food. I skipped to the locker room & took a Decleor shower then bounced right out of the spa. My heart was bursting with an urge to call the husband who deserved a big fat present for sending the wife to heaven for 2 hours.

So we went for Sushi at 8.30pm & topped off our meals with cold Sake.

I haven't yet figured out what else husband deserves but he did get a new pc game. Joint Operations; Typhoon Rising. Woo Hoo for him.

Today I am back online digging around product sites Gloss for Clarins & Naturally Yours for Decleor.

It's good to be the wife.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops