E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

September 01, 2004

Shucks! ! !

Did I thank my husband too much last weekend for the spa-hour of freedom?

Maybe I did.

(I forgot you aren't supposed to over praise men.)

How stupid of me.

(small pathetic chuckle)

This week was supposedly our vacation week and suddenly husband decided to 'QUICKLY' re-do our bedroom closet.

He said a series of lies including; "Oh yeah! I know what I'm doing!? It's going to be a piece of cake.? And of course his usual No, it won't take long.

(Oh please, make me SNORE)

Today's Wednesday nearing midnight to be exact. I have seen the site of C for no more than a couple of hours for the past 2 days. This of course means I am babysitting much more than usual - if that is even possible. I am also cleaning the house 5 times more than usual ? I am also running around doing more errands including getting a request to buy new garbage pails. Just how am I supposed to be able to do that with a 30lb baby? Am I supposed to put the baby in the pails?

The house is full of dust with nowhere for us to sit, sleep, nap, eat nor nothing. This also means our next door neighbor and my husband have formed their usual combo. They are stuck in our small bedroom together all day long - that's what they do. Every time there's a project, they drag the hell-outta it for as long as possible. It is good and bad, it's good because the result will be great so I supposed I can overlook Bob's men jokes*. It's bad because wife probably won't tolerate being short changed for the vacation week & family time very easily. In fact, I don't take being short changed very well in general.

(Hmm... I haven't heard any banging noises in a while. I wonder if they're playing cards in there.)

I am supposing they have no idea that taking care of a baby is not called a vacation. Not only that, their combo is also ruining our neighbors' wife's vacation.

COMPLETELY RUINED because of our CLOSET. How am I going to repay this to the neighbors besides buying every single meal for the past 2 days & driving the wife down to shopping malls?

On top of the ruined vacation, husband's non-existent-dad and his strange-wife are visiting us and staying for 4 days for Labor Day weekend. They were originally going to stay at a hotel but apparently husband has made them change their very GOOD PLAN and told them to stay at our house.

If I was a pie chart, I would be 99% red right about now.

*Men jokes = sentences which include the following words. Farts, Scoots, Number 2s, Burps, On-the-can, Gas and other most disgusting bodily functions.

I am tired, it's Shucks time.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops