E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

September 06, 2004

13vs2

Today, the very last day of vacation. It is very safe to say C & my alone-time during the past 10 day vacation was around midnight each day being tired from doing activities with other people. In fact, I don't think we've sat down together to talk to each other since I don't know when.

Seriously,

I sometimes wonder what my purpose is in this marriage. Other than keeping the house in order that is.

Oh right, sure. I am sure C thinks sitting by the computer together or sitting in front of the TV or sitting next to me in the car IS spending time together. How do you say that this isn't so? At this point, my attitude towards C & his towards mine is not very pretty. Hoping for the best in the future, I wouldn't want to live my life with resentments.

Currently and for the last 8 hours, he has been pasting the drywall & putting nails in the sheetruck with - of course - our next door neighbor Bob. I wish I was sitting there pasting the drywall and nailing the sheetruck with my husband. Somehow I know the fact that I would have very much enjoyed fixing the closet with my husband had never ever never ever never ever never ever occured to him.

I wonder is Bob's wife feels the same way. I doubt it. They've been married for 13 years, us 2.

It makes me wonder what will happen after 13 years pass by.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops