E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

September 09, 2004

I Wish

Thanks to Frances, C�s dad & his very odd wife couldn�t make it to MA last weekend. Even though I did worry for their safety I originally had frowned with the thought of what would-have-been-way-too-much-extra house work. In the end, my complaints would have to wait till they reschedule their trip. C and I agreed it was best not to have guests around while our house is practically in a construction zone. The bedroom closet is slowly coming along; god knows when we�ll have our bedroom back.

Instead of an estranged in-law & his wife (I like to call that quarter an in-law plus one) we drove ourselves to Sterling to Davids Farmland. Suggested by the neighbors & reluctantly agreed by us, we were voting for the Cranes beach instead.

The petting zoo was filthy & it was hot. Some lady with a very big gap between her two front teeth cut in in front of me while I tried to get a slurpy & made all of us quite furious. Come to think of it, she was quite moosey. It may as well have been one of the larger animals strolling in front of us. However, Davids farmland had a second section, a maze in which one enters through one end & has to find their way out. I hadn�t seen one of these since I left England, instead of trees and bushes they used a large corn field with Queen-music blasting from their sporadically located speakers around the field. It took us an hour and half to find our way out � unfortunately, that was with major help from the guides. We had a blast but the neighbors didn�t. Miss worried her baby was cranky & Bob was probably hungry and tired.

We stopped at a Chinese restaurant for dinner, picked up the bill & went home to watch Kill Bill 2. I almost choked Bob for talking through out the movie and complaining that there was no way Uma could dig herself out of her coffin using Pai-Mai�s hand technique. Bob also stated that he would get his keys and leave if Uma dug herself out.

*Unfortunately, I couldn�t choke him, he�s our neighbor and his wife was sitting next to him probably just as annoyed & embarrassed.

After the scene, he freaked out & pretended to grab his keys but once he realized no one was telling him to stay, he finally blabbered a long talk of embarrassment & couldn�t leave the movie.

He kept spilling words like a foaming fish mouth. However all things must come to an end with my �Do you not want to watch this movie?� Bob got very quiet & the movie shined through.

The next day with some resistance Bob reluctantly agreed the movie was 'good'.

Sometimes I wish I was Pai-Mai.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops