E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

September 19, 2004

It's Time

Finally the long summer has ended and my time has come. I have never felt comfortable with the change of seasons. In fact, it wouldn't be an exaggeration to say I have pretty severe Spring and Autumn fever. So much so I have always hated going back to school. It would actually frighten me as the views of familiar cities got closer. Looking back, I know it was a small case of anxiety attacks and I should have taken medication for them..., well, at least I should have had a shot of Tequilla.

The irony of my anxiety is just that, that of all people, I would be the one getting anxious since somehow I am able to perform infront of thousands of people. In 1st grade I cried while introducing myself to a bunch of my parent's friends' families. Now I get the butterflies taking my turn to talk to a group of women in my new mom's group. Our topics merely include the newest baby products and new baby behaviours yet I get anxious. This is something I will never understand & I don't really care to understand. Presently, I cannot shake off this uncomfortable feeling to go back to my very luxuriously flexible work schedule. I have somehow managed to pull my usual stunt & got out of two entire Opera productions; Faust and Don Pasquale. Being 300 miles away from �work� I cannot leave my husband alone for 2 entire months. I can�t imagine the state the house will be in after 2 weeks, let alone 2 months. C being a wifey's-boy had originally wanted to make a short trip to PA with us however, a sudden business trip to UK, France, Switzerland and Germany for a week conveniently got in the way. I am so disappointed we won�t have our nights alone with the luxury of my parents babysitting W. Instead, we probably won't see each other for 2 weeks. This also means I will have to make a 6 hour+ road trip on my own with a baby on Tuesday. Booking a plane ticket at this point will be ever so complicated and I am scared. I have a feeling there will be a whole lot of cursing during what-will-become a 10 hour road trip.

Eff it, at least at the end of the road my parents will greet us. It is like going home.

The first two series will feature a bunch of Baroque folks, Webern, Mendelssohn & Shostakovich Cello Concert with Isserlis. Isserlis is such a sweet player. As I gather his autograph for C (again) I will wish my husband had been there to hear the performances.

I see that C is blasting either the TV or the X-box downstairs in the TV room. Doggonit, he is trying to deafen our baby again; It looks like I need to make a trip downstairs.

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops