E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

October 13, 2004

Knick Knack

After the final performance Monday night in Philadelphia, I dragged my feet out of the green room in a pair of mile high Stuart Weitzmans and found one tired husband plus a bunny rabbit all packed up to go home to Boston. Baby was watching Blue's Clues & the car smelled like a restaurant. C had bought gourmet selections from Whole Foods for the car ride & proceeded to ask me to cut the cold steak and feed him. It was ridiculously delicious eating in the car. Couscous with Olives and feta cheese was just saucy, garlic and string beans were oh so crunchy. Our midnight feast definitely beat garbage burgers and cut our driving time as well.

Then I drifted off unable to get rid of tunes still ringing in my ear. Past two series consisted too many notes. Being a chamber orchestra forces us to be on our toes at all times with the ridiculous exposure - and as usual all of one million notes begged to be executed perfectly and exhausted each one of us. Those note things are very needy bunch of sprouts. Unfortunately, at one point we were a group of Deers caught in headlight as the conductor decided to stop beating in Webern

I slept through most of the drive with my head falling in all directions a hundred times. It's very annoying when your sleep is disturbed by the weight of your noggin. Then again, I have no right to complain since C drove the entire time. When we arrived home it was 2am. It was very disappointing to realize we had to pick up C's car at the train station. But worse than that our bunny rabbit decided to open his eyes and woke up at 2.30 am. He wanted to play. We went to bed at 4am & I believe we are still recovering from our long trip.

Here in Massholchusetts, the trio of us have already been abused by the nasty cold weather & a fever bug. We always seem to catch something disgusting when we get to Boston. Maybe it's all the liberals spreading germs with droopy Kerry and his Dr. Phil clone worthy Edwards. Baby bunny walks around with a stuffy nose all day. Husband and I are almost hallucinating with feverish weaknesses.

......................

I have been preparing for our first performance of Pere Le Chaise project by arranging some of the Doors music for string quartet. We'll be performing various quartets plus Jim Morrison's 'When the music is over' and 'Light my fire'. I am glad to have paid attention in my theory classes. Come to think of it, I paid too much attention in both Lower and Upper school at Wells because I passed out of all my music theory, ear training and history classes at a US Music college.I got my College worthy education in 'high school' equivalent in UK. In my freshman year, I had the easiest schedule due to no music classes but one called 'God Theory' - this was something they made me take just to make sure I was a music major. Still, I only showed up for tests. IF the professor chased me down and threatened me.

I cannot wait till this week is over, it's so hectic having to arrange a babysitter each day and going to work. Not to mention various personalities trying to stay on the telephone for as long as possible. It's strange how some people can talk on the phone forever. The problem is that I am on the receiving end at times. I can only stay on for about 3 minutes. It becomes an unfortunate agony as soon as my 3 minutes is up to have to hold the phone against my ear.

Often times I put the phone on the counter. Chances are, 'they' don't really need me to say much more than the occasional "Really?", "Wow" and "I see!"s...

previous - newest



NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops