E-MAIL

NEWEST

OLDER ENTRIES

D I A R Y L A N D

November 08, 2004

hallucination

I think I am hearing things in my head.....presently I hear bugs bunny funeral march (that would be Chopin prelude) with reminiscence of tonight's concert. What a flop. I for one sure dragged my feet onto that bore-filled stage. Especially after all the hype & excitement of being pulled over by two cops who reluctantly issued a ticket for making an illegal turn. The older cop even shined his flash light into my car from the passenger's side. How hysterical is that? I felt like I was being searched for drugs while looking for the missing registration in mom's Lexus sedan. Did the windows look that tinted? The younger policeman seemed like a nice guy, since he did let me slide with not carrying the registration in the car. Ooops. I almost wanted to have a conversation with the man since..., OKAY so he was a softy and he really did want to let me go but his older buddy was keeping a watchful eye on him. That one looked like a bulldog controlling type.Or maybe he wanted to keep a bulldog face for his partner to prevent him from being nice to a female. Afterall, the younger cop was talking to a black tie dressed Asian female with a suspiciously large 'case' in the back seat next to an empty baby seat. I did have 4 inch heels on although he couldn't see those. Anyway, my point is that this was way more exciting than tonight's performance. How I despise that. Unfortunately, the entire audience deserves their money back.

What is the time?? 10pm and last of this series, yipeeee.... we get to fly back to Boston tomorrow. Hang on a sec, we'll be flying back here next monday only to find the most untalented conductor waiting to beat her ridiculous baton and trying to make sense of Schoenberg chamber symphony. Anotherwords, this will be a complete nightmare with no exaggeration. She not only doesn't know how to use her baton, she has the worst temper & the most ridiculous social skills.
She's an Oreo.. AA but apparently White in heart. Ummm... that did sound bad but oh well.. I can be too honest sometimes and I say there's nothing wrong with telling the truth right now. She reminds my husband of a sorority sister from Smith who doesn't know how to open her mouth without sounding pretentious. She reminds me of a very untalented and undeserving stick figure who looks like she has bad breath from not eating and whose life evolves around her fairly rich parents.

I don't like her.

Anyway, back to the exciting ticket. I owe $115 but I am glad to learn from the nice policeman that this won't effect my otherwise perfect driving record. I hope not to take chances with U & illegal turns in the future. That is even if I will again secretly hope the cops would take forever so I could miss my horrible future programs.

previous - newest





NOTES

PICS

WORK

L O V E

L V

E LUXURY

KITTY

S B S

FERRETTI

THE RUG

EditionsLimited

Getty Images

Styledrops